show photos
previous
next
Hotel Lamark at Facebook
How the pyramids came to Hochfügen
Until the late 1960s, only herdsmen and alpine farmers lived in Hochfügen in the Zillertal Valley, and in winter the region was deserted. A lover of Tyrol from Afghanistan, wishing to please his daughter, presented her with a holiday home in the midst of the Tyrolean Alps. Its architecture was inspired by the ancient Egyptian pyramids, and the result was the eye-catching roof formation that characterises the Lamark to this day.

The daughter was sadly less enthusiastic about life in the mountains, and the holiday home was soon put up for sale. Our grandfather, Gottfried Schiestl, seized the opportunity; he had the visionary idea of attracting winter sports guests to this wonderful mountain region at the entrance to the Zillertal Valley in Tyrol.

Here, in the midst of this tourist no man’s land, he opened the Lamark guesthouse. Together with two partners, he helped bring this high valley to life, attracting its first holidaymakers. The first ski lifts were built and the transport links continually improved.


The next generations
In 1974, his daughter Gretl and her husband Lutz Fankhauser took over the business. Since then, the Fankhauser family has devoted itself to running the hotel, offering its guests a warm welcome and a family atmosphere. The Hotel Lamark will soon be celebrating its 40th anniversary.

In 1999, the hotel passed on to the third generation. Lutz and Gretl’s son Alexander, a successful chef, honed his culinary skills under the tutelage of the best chefs in Great Britain, the USA and Vienna. Together with his wife Petra, he has returned to the family business, bringing his culinary art to the Hotel Lamark. Petra Fankhauser runs the hotel together with her parents-in-law, and the next generation of future hosts, daughter Marlen and son Xander, are growing up fast.


The present and the future
The summer of 2005 was a time of great rejoicing for the Restaurant Alexander; we celebrated Alexander Fankhauser’s selection as the Gault Millau Chef of the Year. Alexander is well known to the viewing public as a television chef, cooking together with Andi Wojta on Austrian broadcasting’s daily cookery show, Frisch gekocht.

  And so four decades have past and the Lamark guesthouse has been transformed into the 4-star Hotel Lamark, in Hochfügen in the Zillertal Valley. Following the general development of Austria’s alpine hotel business, our guesthouse has grown into a well-established hotel with 100 beds in 50 rooms and suites. We’ve become not only larger but more attractive; the Lamark spa and fitness areas have been added, and the levels of comfort and furnishings are continually adapted to meet the expectations of today’s discerning guests.

You’ll find everything you need to make your winter holiday in Tyrol an unforgettable experience here at the Lamark in Hochfügen, in the Zillertal Valley. We offer warm hospitality, fine gourmet delights, soothing spa treatments, and the best fun that snow can offer, right outside our front door.

Together with our welcoming team, the Fankhauser family will do everything it can to make your stay a memorable one – because we’re happy when our guests are happy.

But we’re only satisfied when you’re delighted.

Come and see what the Lamark has to offer its guests, or drop by for a repeat visit. We look forward to having you with us.

The Fankhauser Family and Staff
Advent time
Advent time
07.12.2017 till 23.12.2017

4-day stay / 3-day lift pass
from 608 Euro
Offpiste & Heliski-Camp
Offpiste & Heliski-Camp
07.12.2017 till 08.04.2018

4-day stay / 3-day lift pass
from 882,- Euro
Silent Night, Holy Night-Special
Silent Night, Holy Night-Special
07.12.2017 till 10.12.2017

3-day stay / 2-day lift pass
from 472 Euro

Fotos anzeigen
zurück
weiter
Hotel Lamark at Facebook
Wie die Pyramiden nach Hochfügen kamen
Ende der 60er Jahre lebten in Hochfügen im Zillertal im Sommer nur Senner und Bergbauern, im Winter war die Gegend verlassen. Ein Tirolfan aus Afghanistan wollte seiner Tochter eine Freude machen und ihr ein Ferienhaus mitten in den Tiroler Bergen schenken. Bei der Architektur ließ er sich von den ägyptischen Pyramiden inspirieren. Das Ergebnis war die eigenwillige Dachform, die das Lamark noch heute kennzeichnet.

Leider war die Tochter vom Almleben gar nicht begeistert und so stand das Ferienhaus bald darauf günstig zum Verkauf. Unser Großvater Gottfried Schiestl griff zu. Er hatte nämlich eine visionäre Geschäftsidee. Er wollte Wintersportgäste in die wunderschöne Bergregion am Eingang des Zillertales in Tirol locken.

Mitten im touristischen Niemandsland eröffnete er den Berggasthof Lamark und begann mit zwei Weggefährten, das Hochtal sanft zu beleben und Attraktionen für Urlauber zu schaffen: Die ersten Liftanlagen wurden gebaut, die Straßenverbindung immer mehr verbessert.


Die nächste(n) Generation(en)
1974 übernahm seine Tochter Gretl mit ihrem Ehemann Lutz Fankhauser das Anwesen. Seitdem führen wir von der Familie Fankhauser den Hotelbetrieb mit viel Hingabe und empfangen Sie mit familiärer Gastfreundschaft. Bald gibt es also ein 40-jähriges Jubiläum zu feiern.

Im Jahr 1999 trat die dritte Generation im Unternehmen an: Lutz und Gretls Sohn Alexander, ein ambitionierter Koch, perfektionierte sein Handwerk bei den besten Küchenmeistern in Großbritannien, USA und Wien. Gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Petra kehrte an den heimischen Herd zurück und brachte die hohe Kochkunst ins Hotel Lamark. Petra Fankhauser leitet zusammen mit ihren Schwiegereltern den Hotelbetrieb, die nächste Fankhauser-Generation, die die Gastgebertradition weiterführen wird, wächst auch schon heran: Tochter Marlen und Sohn Xander.


Heute und in Zukunft
Im Sommer 2005 feierten wir einen großen Erfolg für das Restaurant „Alexander“: Wir freuten uns über die Wahl Alexander Fankhausers zum „Koch des Jahres von Gault Millau“. Einem breiten Publikum ist unser Alexander als Fernseh-Koch gemeinsam mit Andi Wojta in der täglichen ORF-Kochsendung „Frisch gekocht“ bekannt.

So gingen vier Jahrzehnte ins Land und aus dem Gasthaus Lamark wurde das 4-Sterne-Hotel Lamark in Hochfügen im Zillertal. Immer Schritt haltend mit der allgemeinen Hotelentwicklung im Alpenraum, verwandelte sich unser gastliches Haus in einen Betrieb mit 100 Betten in 50 Zimmern und Suiten. Und wurde dabei nicht nur größer, sondern auch schöner: Das Lamark Spa und ein Fitnessraum entstanden, ständig werden Komfort und Einrichtung dem modernen Lebensstil angepasst.

Alles, was Ihren Winterurlaub in Tirol zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis macht, finden Sie bei uns im Lamark in Hochfügen im Zillertal: charmante Gastlichkeit, feinen Gourmetgenuss, wohltuende Wellness und den ultimativen Schneespaß vor der Haustür.

Mit unserem engagierten Team von Mitarbeiten arbeiten wir von der Familie Fankhauser täglich daran, Sie zu begeistern. Denn:

Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie zufrieden sind. Aber wir sind erst zufrieden, wenn Sie begeistert sind.

Herzlich laden wir Sie ein, das Lamark kennen zu lernen oder wieder einmal bei uns vorbeizuschauen.

Ihrer Familie Fankhauser
Und das Lamark-Team
Advent-Kurzpauschale 2017
Advent-Kurzpauschale 2017
07.12.2017 bis 23.12.2017

4 Tage / 3 Tage Skipass
ab 608,- Euro
Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht
Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht
07.12.2017 bis 10.12.2017

3 Tage / 2 Tage Skipass
ab 472,- Euro
Weihnachts-Kurzpauschale 2017
Weihnachts-Kurzpauschale 2017
22.12.2017 bis 26.12.2017

4 Tage / 3 Tage Skipass
ab 711,- Euro