show photos
previous
next
Hotel Lamark at Facebook
In his hand, a wooden spoon becomes a wand!
Born in 1974, Alexander Fankhauser learned to cook at the renowned Villa Blanka hotel management school in Innsbruck. He honed his skills and gathered experience on the world culinary scene in Florence, London, Vienna and in the USA. His mentors include Reinhold Gerer in Vienna, and Wolfgang Puck in Los Angeles.

In 1999, Alexander returned home where he successfully transformed the restaurant in his parent’s hotel with fresh ideas and many new inspirations. The first two Gault Millau toques were awarded in 2004, closely followed by a third, from 2005 to 2010. Right up until the Austrian Michelin guide was discontinued, a Michelin star has shone over the Restaurant Alexander. In 2005, and at the tender age of 31, Alexander Fankhauser became the Gault Millau chef of the year.

Austria’s viewing public is inspired by Alexander Fankhauser, thanks to the national broadcaster ORF cookery show Frisch gekocht which he hosts with Andi Wojta. Always relaxed and displaying his typical Tyrolean charm, in 2010 he was voted Austrian TV’s best show entertainer. Anyone interested in trying out his recipes will find them listed at www.andiundalex.at.

The Restaurant Alexander is a high-altitude phenomenon, both geographically and in terms of international restaurant ratings: 3 toques and 18 points from Gault Millau 2018, 5 stars / 97 points from the Guide „A la Carte 2018“, 49 out of 50 cooking points in the "Falstaff-Guide" 2017 (96 out of 100 overall points).



Alexander Fankhauser

Alexander Fankhauser

Fotos anzeigen
zurück
weiter
Hotel Lamark at Facebook
In seiner Hand wird der Kochlöffel zum Zauberstab
Alexander Fankhauser, geboren 1974, lernte sein Handwerk in der renommierten Hotelfachschule Villa Blanka in Innbruck. Internationale Erfahrungen und den perfekten Feinschliff holte er sich in Florenz, London, Wien und den USA, zu seinen Lehrmeistern gehörten Reinhold Gerer (Wien) und Wolfgang Puck (Los Angeles).

1999 zog es Alexander zurück in die Heimat, wo er die Küche des elterlichen Hotel-Betriebes mit frischen Ideen und vielen Änderungs-Vorschlägen erfolgreich umkrempelte. Auf die ersten zwei Hauben im Gault Millau folgte 2004 bald die dritte Haube, von 2005 bis 2010, bis zur Einstellung des österreichischen Michelin-Guides, glänzte ein Michelinstern über dem Restaurant Alexander. 2005 wurde Alexander Fankhauser vom Gault Millau als Koch des Jahres ausgezeichnet, da war er gerade 31 Jahre alt.

Das österreichische TV-Publikum bringt er zusammen mit Andi Wojta in der ORF-Kochshow „Frisch gekocht“ auf den Geschmack der guten Küche. Immer locker und mit Tiroler Charme – dafür wurde er 2010 zum beliebtesten „Show Entertainer“ gewählt. Wer Lust zum Nachkochen bekommt, findet die Rezepte zur Sendung unter www.andiundalex.at.

In höchsten Sphären ist das Restaurant Alexander sowohl geographisch als auch mit seinen aktuellen Bewertungen angesiedelt: 3 Hauben und 18 Punkte im Gault Millau 2017, 5 Sterne / 96 Punkte im Gourmetführer „Guide A la Carte 2017“, 49 Punkte von 50 Punkten im “Falstaff-Guide” 2015 (96 von 100 Gesamtpunkten).


Download Vita Alexander Fankhauser (PDF / 0.2 MB)

Alexander Fankhauser

Alexander Fankhauser